Office of Workers’ Compensation Programs  – OWCP

Schedule a Conference with Our Federal Compensation Lawyers

The United States Department of Labor (DOL), Office of Workers’ Compensation Programs (OWCP), oversees four types of compensation programs. At Aumiller Lomax, we typically deal with two sub-divisions of the OWCP; the Division of Federal Employees’ Compensation (DFEC) and the Division of Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation (DLHWC). DFEC deals primarily with persons covered by the Federal Employees’ Compensation Act (FECA). DLHWC deals with persons covered by the Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act (LHWCA) and it’s various extensions, such as the Defense Base Act (DBA) or the Nonappropriated Funds Instrumentalities Act (NAFIA). If you have questions involving the OWCP, maybe we can help.

Depending on the program that applies to you, benefits could be applied differently. However, most of the programs provide:

  • Some level of wage compensation for time lost due to workplace injuries
  • Continuing medical treatment for work related injuries
  • A permanent injury award, sometimes referred to as a schedule award

There is technically no limit to how long you are able to receive benefits. Our federal compensation lawyers are here to help make sure you obtain these benefits for as long as you require them. Schedule a conference with one of our compassionate, dedicated lawyers to start the process. Give our office a call today at (856) 751-0440 to learn more.

What Sets Us Apart

  • Over 30 Combined Years Of Experience
  • Providing National & International Services
  • We Focus on Federal Work Injuries